Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Health Insurance Refund

Toggle
Health Insurance Refund
Answer
3/2/05 10:56 AM
Hello all,

I dont know if this topic has been discussed before. I did try searching the forums but was not successful.So,i put my question here.
I am a student in Germany for more than 2 years and been using/paying TK Health Insurance. But i have never used(not even once) it. So,is there a possibility of getting any type of refund? Please inform me if there is an option!

wishes,
Ravi.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Health Insurance Refund
Answer
3/2/05 11:15 AM as a reply to Ravindranath Janapureddy.
No, you wont. Coz this is not the way insurances work!
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/2/05 12:40 PM as a reply to Ravindranath Janapureddy.
Well, if you have private insurance and don't use it - they pay you some amount back.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/2/05 12:56 PM as a reply to Ravindranath Janapureddy.
That also depend upon the Private Health Insurance company whether they have this policy to refund you something back or not.

But from TK, definitely you will not get anything back. Its one way money which always flow from your account to their accounts emoticon In return you get their services.

Soni
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/2/05 12:58 PM as a reply to Ravindranath Janapureddy.