Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Re: Stuck between Auslaenderbehoerd and Arbeitsagentur

Hello,

My name is Hardik. I would first briefly describe my background before explaining my problem.

I am an MS from Sweden and I did my master thesis in Germany (10 months duration). After that(4 months gap, when I was in India) I received a job and I did that from 10.10.2006 to 15.03.2009 in Germany. I changed my company in May 2008 and when I was in my probation period, November 2008, I was fired and rehired on temporary contract which ended on 15th March 2009.

When I went to AA for arbeitlosgeld and registration as an unemployed, they said "Because you have your work permit bounded to the only one employer, we can not register you as an unemployed and you cannot get Arbeitlos benifits.". They gave me a letter saying that and asked me to go to AB to get unbounded arbetiserlaubnis. When I went to AB for that, they said "When you will have a job, we will give you such work permit.". Moreover, they gave me a time limit till 27th April. If I dont have a job on 27th April, I have to leave Germany and go back to India.

Can anybody please suggest me what can be done in such case? It will be a great help to me. I am also thinking to have a lawer to file an application with all leagel clauses. So, if any lawer in the group from Duesseldorf, I am eager to here from you.

Thanks a lot in advance,
Hardik
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/30/09 11:32 AM as a reply to Hardik Shah.
Hi Hardik,