Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Start Up

Master student(computers) seeking guidance

Toggle
Hi all,
I am sorry if this kind of mail has appeared before in this forum ... but as new immigration law has been passed ... i think its better asking again.
I did my bachelors in computer science from India. I have good command over programming laguages. I will be finishing my masters course in Jan 2005. and i wish to work in Germany after my masters. Here are few questions that are constantly bugging me. Please be kind enough to read them and suggest me something (if you can):

1. I have good understanding of german. so how difficult it is to find a job in germany( I m good in Java, servlets, Php , Mysql and not to leave behind C,C++.. i have work experience in each of these.)

2. during my masters i worked in a company as a part time worker .. and my employer is ready to write an experience letter for me.(which is almost 2 yrs) will this count as work experience, when i apply for jobs.

I hope i am not vexing you...but i need this info so only i m asking these Q's.
thanking you for your time and concern.
regards
john
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Master student(computers) seeking guidance
Answer
7/19/04 7:08 PM as a reply to john abrahim.
1. You'll get 1 year Visa for Jobsuche. I think it is enough.
Why haven't you allready started with search?
Maybe you get something till Jan.
2. For Jobsearch it is experience. For pension depends on have you paid pension Beiträge.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/20/04 2:52 PM as a reply to john abrahim.
Hello DVD,
I think 1 year visa for job search is only for guys who completed their masters in germany