Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Integration

work permit issue

Toggle
work permit issue
Answer
7/7/04 12:46 PM
hi all,

I am a German university IT graduate. I have a good chance to get a job based on the technical and professional skills. Now I am in discussion for gaining a workpermit. Here is what I got from the employer

"I have to tell you in general, that the green card program is just made
for permanent positions and not for freelance positions. We just offer
positions under freelance conditions (freiberufliche Tätigkeit).

Well the most important thing for me to know is, if you have a European work
permit, or what your idea is to get one. I would be very pleased, if you
could answer this as soon as you can. I'm more than willing to discuss the
current requirements with you if you do have one.

The work permit has to be an open work permit. That means, that it is not
"connected" to a company or just valid in one country.

Other counties in Germany are easier in handling the work permit issue, but we just offer positions in the area of Stuttgart and not in any other counties of Germany. "

Could you please suggest me how can I discuss with them to get a workpermit with the above requirements.

Thanks in advance!
mk

PS: Looks like mk doesn't know how to open new topic so I did it for him.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: work permit issue
Answer
7/7/04 12:55 PM as a reply to Denis von Domikulic.
That is very interesting question.
I never heard for EU work permit that you could obtain in De.