Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Work permit

Toggle
Work permit
Answer
6/4/04 12:44 AM
Hello

I am a doing my masters in Germany now i got the job in a company and i want discontinue my studies and i want to join in that job it is possible.

One more thing is I am not a IT-Background person I studied BE electronics I got job in Germany also in same field can any help me how to apply for the visa

My problem is the company people don’t know any thing about this work permit system, I need a help.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Work permit
Answer
6/4/04 10:58 AM as a reply to Venkatesh Neela.
Hallo neelavenkt

You don´t know anything about work permit but I suppose you speak better German than most of us.

I´m also in the electronic branch, you could be included in the GreenCard scheme, but please take a while, breath and think for a minute:

- If you quit your studies now, a "normal" work permit will be ready maybe in 6 month minimum
- Another option for you could be a Green Card. For this your future employer must to fill a form, send it to the local Arbeitsamt and wait for the results. This is in most of the cases quite fast, maybe a couple of weeks. After that, the Arbeitsamt emites a paper and with it you can change your visum in de Ausländeramt.

But please, "take a time think a lot" (lyrics of a song) because we think the new law is, mit a little of help of God, in the last phase, maybe in about 6 months could be working and the people like you will have better benefit.