Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Integration

Master Abschluß in Germany + PR possibility

Toggle
Hi Guys,

Just i am curious to know what will be the case for foreigners who have completed their Masters's in germany?? and who are already in GC status??. In my case, i have a MSc from a German University and i have worked one year as Wissenschaflicher Assitent. Now, i am back in GC for the last 2 years. but my current job is also in a Unviersity. I had got a Unbefristet offer from my dienstinstitut but the admin people in my uni gave me just a contract till my GC expries as they cited that only a GC can work for 5 years and there is no use for giving me a unbefristet work permit. The biggest problem of all is that i am working for the Institut of Informatik and i see that most of the germans who finish here are lookin gforward for a job like mine which is stable and permenant.

In principle, this new law will help students who are finishing in germany but i didnt find any text on their official status after they find a job
( study- jobhunt(with permit) for one year -find a job-- then what?????)

Regards
Raj
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Master Abschluß in Germany + PR possibility
Answer
6/22/04 6:14 PM as a reply to Rajesh Shankar.
I am not sure but I supose that old M Abschluß doesn't help.
You should do M after new Gesetz is valid.
I supose on the other hand that Disertation-Promotion is also ein Abschluß so that you can get get a job and stay in De after Promotion.
Lawyer should know.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
6/22/04 6:18 PM as a reply to Rajesh Shankar.
Hi,

I just finished my MSc last year and do u still think it is a problem?