Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Start Up

seeking job + GC

Toggle
seeking job + GC
Answer
11/26/03 4:23 AM
Hello Trust7 members,
This site ist really interesting! it is the best way to learn the real facts about living as a GC holder in Germany.
I first heard about the GC program last year while studying German in my country: Paraguay (south-America). Now I have basic/medium deutsch knowledge (Zertifikat Deutsch) and would like to try my luck in Deutschland.
I have 8 years of experience in System/Network administration and passed some international certifications: RHCE, LPI, CCNA
I would really appreciate any tips to find a job to apply for a GC.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Gus
0 (0 Votes)

Re: seeking job + GC
Answer
11/26/03 1:01 PM as a reply to Gustavo Ruiz Zastrow.
Hello Gus! Nice to hear from another sudamerican guy on the block. I am from Uruguay, and I have been living here as GC for 3 days (yesterday was my 3rd. year aniversary!)

Well, of course the first place to take a look at should be

http://195.185.214.164/gc/indexe.html?

This is the official job-seeker place of the Arbeitsamt. Many of us got their first german job thorugh this way.

On a general sense, if you haven't been there before, you may want to take a look at

http://www.arbeitsamt.de/zav/services/greencard/index.html

And I strongly recommend you to take a look and follow the links at Trust7 FAQs page.