Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Working in Germany without GC

Toggle
Working in Germany without GC
Answer
6/1/04 3:29 PM
Hello,

I am a non-EC resident in Germany. I am in student status. I want to know is there any possibility to work full time in Germany without Green Card. My company offered me(where I am presently working as a student) full time job but unfortunetely arbeitsamt rejected my GC application saying offered salary is less than the minimum requirement for GC. I will be very thankful if anyone suggest me any other possibility to work atleast for one year(probably then I will be eligible for getting GC) without GC or any other solution for my problem. Thankyou

regards
IK
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Working in Germany without GC
Answer
6/1/04 4:13 PM as a reply to Indu Kumar.
To apply for GC should have min of around 40K (approx) per year.
But in case u r higly qualified (acc to arbeitsamt definition ) then u don't have any salary constraint.

But other possibility is to go for normal work permits.
I am suggesting u because I know one person who is working as an asst to a professor in a universitiy on 2800-3000 € per month.
And he is on a work permit.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
6/1/04 4:22 PM as a reply to Indu Kumar.
Hello uttam,

Thanks for your reply, but I dont know the process to get normal permit either, in fact i know nothing about this. Could you please explain me, how to apply for this normal work permit and how do i get it. Thanks

regards
IK
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
6/1/04 5:59 PM as a reply to Indu Kumar.
Hi
Your company is supposed to apply for the normal work-permit,
not you !