Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Integration

Unusal case- how to get work permit

Toggle
Unusal case- how to get work permit
Answer
8/5/04 5:16 PM
I am currently on a internship at the institute in Tu-Darmstadt for 2 months (ending 2nd August) and thereafter I have another internship at an Institute in Mainz University (3rd August-31st October ).For both these trainings I got the ZAV certificate, the so called work permit made through DAAD office in Bonn based on that I am a student from India who wishes to do a Practical training/Internship in Germany.My visa I guess is the visa they issued to Practikum (people who come to do practical training from other countries).

Now my problem is that I have an offer for another internship from BASF (the Chemical company) for an internship starting January. I talked to the DAAD office again and they told me that you cannot do Prakticum for more than 6 months in a year and that too has to be at a stretch for 6 months. So they can't help me get the student work permit made. Moreover, second problem is that also I have finished my studies in India so I am no longer a student at university so I cannot get a enrollment certificate and therefore can't get the student work permit made.

So i wanted to ask you how to proceed with ur documentation and stuff for visa, i.e. what all letters and permits and from where all. Is there a possibility that tha BASf people can employ me as a skilled labour on a project for 6 months. I will talk to the BASF people and see if they can complete the formalities that u are talking about.