Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Start Up

Help Needed, Looking for a job in Germany.......

Toggle
Hi all,
I'm new to this forum & I need your help very badly. I didn't get a place where I can post a new question so, I'm doing it in this itself. Here goes my need:
I'm a Software Engineer working in the field of SAP as an ABAP'er in India in Bangalore for an MNC called ACCENTURE. Now my problem is that my husband has got a German assignment from his company for a period of 1.5 years. Without a choice left I have to resign my job & join him on a dependent visa which is very dissapointing for me to leave my job. I would like to know the options I'm left with to search/join a company in Germany.
I was told by someone to apply for IT Green card. As I have explained my situation above,
1. Is it possible for me apply for a GC before I come there? If yes how do I do it? If no what alternatives do I have?

2. What I understood by reading some questions & docs that to apply for a WP I need to have a job.

3. How do I apply for jobs in Germany from here? Any sites available?

4. I'm looking for a place nearby to Sttutgurt which is 200km from Frankfurt.

Please Guys/Gals I need your help to workout with my situation Please help me. As I'm new to this forum I'm not very familiar with brwising on this site. Please send me your answers to

bs.chethana@accenture.com (This is most important)

Eagerly waiting for your reply
Chethana
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Help Needed, Looking for a job in Germany.......
Answer
8/4/04 7:57 PM as a reply to Chethana Satish.