Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Family reunion - Spouse Visa - Germany

Toggle
Hi everyone,
I am a permanant resident in Cologne, Germany and i live here since 2009. I work here since 2011,  I applied for Spouse visa on Feb 4th 2018, it's still in process, last month I got a notification to submit some docuements and I did and am waiting ever since second week of July again, anyone has any idea how long will this take ? Cause it would be 6 months by end of this week.. Does anyone else have similar situation ? Cause I never had this kind of experience with delays in visa before.
Would be glad to get some tips here

Greetings
Jasper 
0 (0 Votes)

RE: Family reunion - Spouse Visa - Germany
Answer
8/1/18 11:11 AM as a reply to Jasper Lawrence.
Hi,
usually, it should not take that long. have you legalized your marriage certificate before submitting all the documents, if not your marriage certificate will be put under verification from their side, which might be fast or can take longer than expected. May be you can visit foreigners office in your city and explain them your situation and if they are good, they can tell you exactly the status of application or any missing documents. If not, unfortunately you have to wait till the process is finished from indian side.
BR
basbrem
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/1/18 11:29 AM as a reply to Bas Brem.
Hi Basbrem,