Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

ZAB evaluation appeal

ZAB evaluation appeal
Answer
7/5/18 8:37 PM
Hello 
I was wondering if there is a possibility to appeal to ZAB's evaluation. My evaluation came with a strange mess I must say. First of all I have a Bachelor and a Master degree. My bachelor is from SUNY-Empire State College and my Master is from Uni. Liverpool, UK. My bachelor was done in Thessaloniki, Greece and the institution is New York College. It's a campus that SUNY ESC has out of USA. At the moment Greece is not accepting any private colleges and universities, therefore foreign schools operate as add-hoc institutions and they grant degrees at the end of the study. If you google colleges in Greece there are thousands from different schools like Sheffield, Greenwich and many others. They all have foreign accreditations but not Greek. So my evaluation came with following remark : 
"Der ausländische Abschluss entspricht formal einem deutschen Hochschulabschluss auf Master-Ebene. Er basiert auf einem zuvor überwiegend an einer nicht anerkannten Hochschule absolvierten Studium."

Further in their evaluation they elaborate :

"Der Abschluss basiert auf dem zuvor nach regulär 4-jährigem anwendungsorientierten