Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Schengen visa Rejection

Toggle
Schengen visa Rejection
Answer
6/30/18 7:24 AM
Hi all, 
I finished my Masters studies in Germany and got a job here straight away. So now I'm holding a Blue card. I started my job in May 2018. I got married in April 2018. My wife couldn't apply for spouse visa, as it requires 3 months payslips and I got only 1. Hence she thought she could apply for visiting visa for 3 months initially and go back and apply for spouse visa. As she applied for visiting visa, she got a rejection saying that "[font="Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]Your intention to leave the territory of the Member States before the expiry of the visa applied for could not be ascertained."
Could you please suggest me what can be done? 

In general family reunion visa in my part of India takes 3 months to process after the appointment, and getting an appointment is also quite difficult. 

Note: she hasn't submitted Verpflichtungserklärung first time. Could that be the reason for the rejection?
0 (0 Votes)

RE: Schengen visa Rejection
Answer
7/17/18 8:34 AM as a reply to Venkatesh Penchala.
Hi, 

Even i am in same situation to apply for visiting visa for my wife in India. I hold a blue card. Did you submit personal bank statement of your wife ? What did you show as means of support for travel expense ?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/26/18 11:36 AM as a reply to Venkatesh Penchala.