Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Integration

Wife Work Permit

Toggle
Wife Work Permit
Answer
5/29/09 2:00 AM
Dear Forum Members,

I know that the topic has been dealt manz times, but I would appreciate if some one can clarify it again.

I have been working in Germany since August 2008. My passport has Aufenthaltserlaubnis § 31Nr.1 Beschäftigungsverordnung, my wife came along with me and has Familienzusammenführung - Beschäftigung nur mit Erlaubnis der Aausländerbehörde gestattet.

Is it possible for my wife to get a work permit after one year if any company offers her a job, or will it be after 2 years. I have got our company HR stating that she will not be able to work until she has a valid residence permit for three years (minimum).

Thanks and Regards,
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Wife Work Permit
Answer
5/29/09 2:23 AM as a reply to Sayan Roy.
>>Familienzusammenführung - Beschäftigung nur mit Erlaubnis der Aausländerbehörde gestattet.

According to the visa, your wife can even try now if she has a contract and maybe the foreign office will give her a work permit. Otherwise she has to wait atleast 2 years.
http://www.aufenthaltstitel.de/aufenthaltsg.html#29
section (5) is important. Take a printout and ask your HR once more.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/29/09 11:07 AM as a reply to Sayan Roy.
@sayanroy