Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Start Up

A different kind of question

Toggle
A different kind of question
Answer
11/6/07 5:44 PM
Hello friends,
I am working in Germany for the last 7 years in the same company (a big multinational) as a programmer.
During this time I have worked on many small as well as big projects and as the things look I can keep on working here as long as I wish.
By title I was a programmer when I came in this company and looks like I'll stay with the same title as long as I stay here.
I think it's a normal thing in Germany.

My Question is, doesn't it block your future susscess if you want to join another place and you have kept the same title over a long period.

Some of my friends say if I don't get my job title improved, after some time I'll get stuck with this title and then even if I wish to change my job and move to a higher position the other employers will take me as a person who can't excel in the field.

What do you say?
0 (0 Votes)

Re: A different kind of question
Answer
11/7/07 11:22 AM as a reply to Muhammad Bilal.
@Khokhar

Just start calling yourself the CTO and put that also in your e-mail signature. Nobody would notice :-)
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
11/7/07 12:50 PM as a reply to Muhammad Bilal.
bwahahahaha....

I luv this
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
11/7/07 3:35 PM as a reply to Muhammad Bilal.
@Akshay:
it was funny and a good joke but not a sincere reply :-(
I thought you guys may share some experience or some advice but may be this forum is only for asking about visa experiences and troubles with Bezirksamt.

Anyways thanks that you spent your valueable time to ridicule the question.