Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

FAQ and important Links!

BAT Salary - Questions

Toggle
BAT Salary - Questions
Answer
3/3/05 6:43 PM
Hello Rajesh and all,

I am an Indian Student currently finished my Masters in Sweden, I have been offered a position as Research Staff in an Insititute in Germany. The salaray scale is referred as according to BAT2a/O. But I dont understand how much exactly is the salary for the job.

I am 28 years old - single, and I have 3 years of work experience and Masters Degree from sweden in good university. I would like to know

How much is the tax and what type of taxes I Should pay ?

How much is the insurance amount to be payed and other deduction?

What wil be salary after all dedcutions ?

Kindly provide any relevent links in english if i can know about BAT

Please clarify my queries

Regards,
Ali
0 (0 Votes)

Re: BAT Salary - Questions
Answer
3/3/05 7:34 PM as a reply to Bakkurudeen ali J.
German civil service pay scale is differentiated by the marital status, number of children and age of the employee. The base salary for a full BAT IIa position ranges from approximately 2200 Euros (23 years) to 3420 Euros (45 years). Note that these numbers represent the gross income. In Germany, as a single person, one usually has to pay around 50 % of the gross income as taxes and benefits-related deductions.