Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

How do i face an interview in germany!

Toggle
hello everyone!
i should thank this site for letting me know the portal for jobs.now that i got my first interview call would someone out der help me or guide me.....how should i face an interview in deutchland...what would be the probable common questions asked for an auslander? how do i over come the problem of workpermit....all you guyz out der who got jobs in germany kindly suggest me some tips and mind you i am a student attending my first interview!
0 (0 Votes)

Re: How do i face an interview in germany!
Answer
9/5/05 4:17 PM as a reply to koppala kalpana karthik.
Hi Panna,

For entry-level jobs (fresh out of Uni) interviews in Germany or not much different than those in India. As you do not have any work experience, they would just like to see your confidence level, educational background and your suitability in the organisation.

Wish you all the best in your interview!

regards
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/5/05 5:02 PM as a reply to koppala kalpana karthik.
hi,

visit the company's web site and learn all what you can about it (products, worldwide offices, major costumers, etc).

You need to think always in the job description before answer any question.

Best wishes,

Alex
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/5/05 5:50 PM as a reply to koppala kalpana karthik.
Hi,

few tips from my side:

1. Dress Conservative.
2. Reach 5-10 min. before the appointment ( too early is also bad as late going).
3. If you are a fresher, the prepare well about your Diplomarbeit or Master's Thesis.