Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Start Up

living standard in Munich

Toggle
living standard in Munich
Answer
11/4/08 9:36 AM
Hi!

Let me tell you about myself in brief. After completing my Diploma in Electrical Engineering in 1996, I worked for 5 years in Hardware & Embedded. Then I completed my Bachelors of Engineering in Electronics &Telecommunication in 2005. After my B.E., I am working on FPGA & CPLD based development. Currently in my organization in India my CTC is approx 600K (INR) / Annum.
Currently I got an offer from a Munich based small organization, who have offered me a CTC of 39K (Euro) / Annum, that is 3250 Euro per month (before tax deduction). Regarding relocation they will only reimburse my Flight tickets. Though I have already applied for my job visa on 15th Oct 08 and in parallel the company has applied for my work permit in Munich. My wife is supposed to file her visa once after I join there.
I just want to get the view of you forum members about the living standard in Munich. After my tax deduction I am going to get approx 2000Euros in hand. I went through 1-2 websites; I found the rent for a 50 Sq M apartment is approx 800-900 Euros. I want to confirm – what ever amount I am going to get is sufficient enough for us to live a moderate life there. Can I save some amount from that?