Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Standesamt acceptiert nicht Dänemark marriage

Alternar
Hi,

I studied here and now going to get married with my Germany Girlfriend on 20th of this month in Denmark.

I met with another guy who married in denmark and he told me his story. According to him, when they went to their Standes, the "Beamter" told them that he doesnot recognise the "Marriagepaper" of Denmark, while it could be a false copy etc and therefore that "Beamter" will send the inquiry to "Tonder - Denmark" himself through German Embassy, and he will register the marriage only after he gets the confirmation from "Tonder-Denmark" directly.

That beamter delayed the process and only after 4 months he registered that marriage.

I want to know, if this is a normal process, or there are only few such Standesamts who creates such problems?

===============

Our Standesamt is Gross-Gerau (Frankfurt). And beamter there are very unfriendly.

Earlier we wanted to marry in Sweden and for that we needed "Ehefähigkeitszeugnis" (Marriage Ability Certificate) for my German Girlfriend only (while mine came from my home land).

But the Beamter was not ready to give it to us and told us that first of all my girl friend has to tell whom she is going to marry (i.e. I ) and then I have to give him my "Ehefähigkeitszeugnis" und Geburtsurkunde, und 260 Euro..... and then he send the documents in German Embassy in Pakistan who will certify and legalize my document (which takes 6 months time).