Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Arbeitserlaubnis in order to extend contract

Alternar
Hi all,
I have been working since 1 may 2001 in germany. My contract and my GC and my aufenthaltserlaubnis all expires on 1 may 2006. The rathaus told me that if i get a contract over the 5 years, (even some months more than the 5 year limit), i will get the NE. At my company they are thinking to extend my contract for a 6th year, but the problem is that my arbeitserlaubnis (GC), is only valid until 1 may 2006 and not more, so they can not extend my contract over this date because i do not have a work permit after 1 may 2006...
Any hint of how should i proceed...???
Thanks a lot for you all guys.
Zash
0 (0 Votos)

Re: Arbeitserlaubnis in order to extend contract
Respuesta
3/03/05 16:20 en respuesta a ziad Ashkar.
Hi

Just tell them to extend the contract for a whole year and just to add the clause "The contract will be valid only if Sir Zash have a valid Arbeitserlaubnis" or something like that.
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
3/03/05 16:30 en respuesta a ziad Ashkar.
Thank YO for your answer.. But maybe my company will only give me a contract if i show a valid arbeitserlaubnis.. and maybe ABH wants to see a contract over the 5 years + a valid arbeitserlaubnis... Any ideas?
Thanks!
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
3/03/05 16:44 en respuesta a ziad Ashkar.
Nop. No ideas.

But always the same problem, am ende, Egg/Chicken problem.