Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Travel Question.

Alternar
Travel Question.
Respuesta
22/11/05 16:12
Hello everyone,

I'm relatively new in Germany and I have an Aufenthaltstitel for 3 years. My question is related to travel outside of Germany on vacations. I hold an Indian Passport. There are some countries for which Germans do not require a visa. Would I also not require a visa in such cases or will I have to apply for one. Is my Indian passport any different now?

Thanks,

Joshua.
0 (0 Votos)

Re: Travel Question.
Respuesta
22/11/05 17:06 en respuesta a Joshua SJ.
"There are some contries for which Germans do not require a visa", but as far as I can see, you're not German, are you? So you will need a visa for all the countries where you want to travel, except if the country is in the Schengen Space or if it's a country for which an Indian-passport holder doesn't need a visa.

D.
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
22/11/05 18:05 en respuesta a Joshua SJ.
Joshua,

A link which may be of interest to you.

http://www.auswaertiges-amt.de/www/en/aamt/buergerservice/faq/kat0/F15

Sejo
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
22/11/05 21:42 en respuesta a Joshua SJ.
Yes, you're right. I'm not a German, yet. I intend to stay in Germany permanently with my wife. Thanks for the info. The link indicates that I do not require a visa for travel within Schengen States. I guess the best thing to do is that I should contact the respective embassy when I want to travel outside.