Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Fiktionbeschenigung and Special Passport

Alternar
Fiktionbeschenigung and Special Passport
Respuesta
26/11/12 21:22
Hello Friends,

I am a newbie and glad to see there are helpful people in the world.

My problem is such, I have Turkish special passport aka green passport which allows me to travel EU countries without a visa for 90 days. in september, i came to Germany for doing my internship for 6 months. Sınce i dont need a visa for 90 days i came here and last week i went to Auslanderbehorde in order to have a resident permit for 2.5 months and they said i cannot have a resident permit because i do not have a visa. Althought i tried to explain everything, they ended up by giving a FB for 1 month which is until 19th of Dec. My internship ends up on 6th of february which means i need 6 more weeks of FB. But whatever i do, whoever call the Auslanderbehorde. The officer is stubborn with not extending that FB and keep saying that i need to go back to turkey and have a new visa and come back. Going back to Turkey is no problem but, the earliest appointment for visa application is given to 2nd of January and visa process takes 4 weeks in general.