Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Visa Status

Umschalten
Visa Status
Antwort
15.07.09 11:55
I have been working in Germany since 2003, I am expecting my Niederlasungserlaubnis by Dec 2009 (There was a confusion and I was not eligible for NE as soon as I completed 5 years. Thats a seperate topic though)

Now that my company is asking me to take up a temporary assignment in France (anywhere between 1 to 3 years), what will happen to my visa status?

1. My company is located in Frankfurt and I do have a valid job contract issued from Frankfurt. If I accept the job transfer to France, my company wants me to relocate to France completely. This means, I will get a new contract from France, salary will be processed in France. I am exploring the possiblity of taking up the assignment but keeping my current contract as it is in Frankfurt so that I get paid in Germany. This means, I only move there physically but the contract and salary is still based in Germany. This is just an option I am exploring which I am yet to discuss with my employer.

2. In case if I am able to convince my employer to keep the current contract and salary as it is (based out of Germany), what should I do as for as house is concerned? Do I completely vacate and do an Abmeldung or do I still maintain my flat here without doing an Abmeldung.

Bottom line is : I am looking for ideas as to how to keep my current status even though I move to France.

Any help will be great !!
0 (0 Stimmen)

Re: Visa Status
Antwort
15.07.09 12:34 als Antwort auf Anonym.
1) Abmeldung --> NO