Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

FAQ and important Links!

RE: How can apply for Blue card holding as student visa

Toggle
Hi All,

I am studying Master program(3rd semester) in Germany.My current visa is student visa and non-eu Nationality.Currently I got a full-time  job oppurtunity in Germany .I am not interested to study anymore and  went to  Ausländerbehörde to apply for Blue Card. But they told me that I can't apply for Blue Card from Germany since my visa is student visa .I have to leave from Germany and will apply from my home country for Blue Card. But I know some of my friend apply for Blue Card from germany  holding student visa as like me and they got it.If I will apply from my home country,it will take time and not sure whether I will get it or not.

In this Situation what can I do?I need your help and assistance.
Thank you in advance for your time and help.

Best regards
Ananta
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
10/8/14 7:15 PM as a reply to karthik chy.
jisanchy:
Hi All,

I am studying Master program(3rd semester) in Germany.My current visa is student visa and non-eu Nationality.Currently I got a full-time  job oppurtunity in Germany .I am not interested to study anymore and  went to  Ausländerbehörde to apply for Blue Card. But they told me that I can't apply for Blue Card from Germany since my visa is student visa .I have to leave from Germany and will apply from my home country for Blue Card. But I know some of my friend apply for Blue Card from germany  holding student visa as like me and they got it.If I will apply from my home country,it will take time and not sure whether I will get it or not.