Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

RE: MCA Degree not in Anabin database

Toggle
MCA Degree not in Anabin database
Answer
5/25/14 8:50 AM
Hi All,
I am planning to process my Job seeker visa for germany. I am MCA(Master of Computer Application) postgraduate with 4+ years of experience as Software Engineer from India.

On the JSV document check list it is mentioned that the degree should be recogonised in germany. I searched in Anabin Database and my degree is not listed there . Does it means that my degree is not recogonised.? How can make my degree recognized .

Thanks
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/25/14 9:38 AM as a reply to Aneesh Bhadran.
You need to apply to get it recognised. If it was there in ANABIN database, then German institutions will consider that your degree is equivalent to theirs. If not then you have to apply, which can take few months.

Good luck
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/25/14 10:36 AM as a reply to Wim Hannover.
Thanks cebit for replying .
As I mentioned my degree is not there in ANABIN database.

please let me now  how can get it recogonised ? where I need to apply ?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/26/14 8:00 AM as a reply to Aneesh Bhadran.
Hello Aneesh,

Bachelor / Master of Computer Applications
Bachelor of Computer Science
Bachelor of Commerce
Bachelor of Science
Diploma / Pst Graduate Diploma

are mostly not recognized or partially recgonized.

You need to get it recognized via the following

http://www.kmk.org/zab/zeugnisbewertungen.html

You will find the further information for the same at http://www.anerkennung-in-deutschland.de/