Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

RE: Spouse visa rejected

Spouse visa rejected
Antwort
29.07.16 11:09 Status: Entwurf

Dear All,

I am a Post Graduate Student holding a resident permit under § 16. My wife applied for a family reunion visa, which was unfortunately rejected before a month.  Below is the sequence of events.

Before the application, I asked rechtberater (an experienced Anwalt offers free services to Uni Students) and Ausländer Behörde whether my wife can join me in Germany. Both replied positively and advised to fulfil two requirements  1. Accommodation.  2. Financial . But  they advised me to ask to embassy for further guidance about financial obligatons.

I wrote an e mail to visa section, Mumbai embassy and got a reply that I can prove financial ability by “Verpflichtungserklärung” or “blocked account”. I went on with “Verpflichtungserklärung”.
  • Application submitted : Last week of June
  • Merriage Verification carried out: 2nd week of August
Then a month later'(3rd week of Sept), I enquired at ausländer behörde about the status. Next day I got an e mail form visa section Mumbai  about A 1 Certificate. In reply I wrote them an e mail that My resident permit as a student is not a long term resident permit,thus whether my wife can be exmpted  from the A 1  as per guideline on the embassy website.
http://www.india.diplo.de/contentblob/3255516/Daten/3281068/Visa_Family_Reunion_Proof_GerLang_downld.pdf.