Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

RE: Spouse Visa Process

Respuesta
13/05/13 13:54 en respuesta a Mani.
Dear Mani,

Yes u hav to wait. Trackingis not possible. Anyways after 3 or 4 weeks ask your ABH the status. Then u vl know something abt it.

Until then u have to be patience with cross finger.
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
13/05/13 14:22 en respuesta a Mani.
Hi Mani,

I agree with Moonmal, However I heard some of myfriends speaking about some tracking facility on the website of VFS for chennai. Althouh I have no experience of chennai embassy. But,I believe it's better in processing the applications.

Anyways if you wish to enjoy your waiting time' .. read the the previous posts and you will know about the wonderful ordeal we have been through .. emoticon (Pun included).

Regards,
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
13/05/13 14:25 en respuesta a saikat sanyal.
Tracking with VFS is not useful. Because normally embassy vl inform you about ur approval over the phone and but the VFS vl take time to update even this. 
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
13/05/13 14:26 en respuesta a saikat sanyal.
Seems like chennai consulate have some different paper work done. Like pay slip and marriage photograph is mentioned in chennai family reunion visa requirement.

But in Bangalore, they didnt ask for Pay slip. Marriage photo is mentioned but when i gave them, they said it is not required. Not sure why they told that. 

[hope2shine] from which consulate you applied. 
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
13/05/13 14:30 en respuesta a Mani.