Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Re: Nach Praktikum Visa

Toggle
Nach Praktikum Visa
Answer
9/23/04 8:52 PM
Hello all,

I am studying masters in computer science in germany.I have completed my theory part and doing my praktikum now.

Recently,I had a interview with one software company.They are showing willingness to give me a job but want me to take care of Work Permit/Visa.They also suggested me that Nach Praktikum may be a good solution.

Can any one guide me What are the documents needed to get work permit for Nach Praktikum?What are the rules & regulations for work permit of Nach Praktikum.

Thanking you,
Chakradhar
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/24/04 1:15 PM as a reply to chakradhar tanguturi.
To get nachpraktikum, you only need to show your Master's certificate. If you do not have your certifictae in hand, you can show a bescheinigung from the university stating that you are successfully going to finish your degree by a certain date. Any foreign student may be eligible to get Nachpraktikum upto 2 years after his study in Germany. This is a very easy and simple procedure regarding the visa and arbeitserlaubnis.

good luck!

MK
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/24/04 2:08 PM as a reply to chakradhar tanguturi.
Thank you very much for your fast reply.

I can get a letter from my univ that I will complete my course within this time.I have the following doubts to make sure that I wont do anything wrong.

What should be the minimum ammount company should pay me so that I will be permitted to get Work Permit?

Are there any disadvantages/Advantages of nachpraktikum instead of the conventional.