Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Re: 60 Rentenbeitrags for NE & Daueraufenthalt-EG are still necessary or no

Toggle
Hello everybody,

I studied in Germany for 36 months and after that started working here on Green-Card (for last 44 months). Currently I have a premanent job contract with my company and also hold BE. Now I would like to apply for NE & D-EG but I'm wondering if my student time will be considered by ABH?

I have heard that 50% of time spent as student can also be considered. Is it right?
If it's like this then I'll have total 62 months (44 with Rentenbeitrags and 18 months as student). Could somebody please send me a link or an official document about this 50% student time thing, which I can show to ABH?

My email id is: rohit_de@web.de

Thanks!
0 (0 Votes)

Student time is not counted for NE. If the new legislation comes into power(God knows when but hopefully this year emoticon ) THEN student time MAY be counted..
BUT for the time being, there is no law basis on which you can claim the student time for NE.. (actually current law* explicitly mentions that student time does not count for NE emoticon )

Regards,

Lacrima

*AufenthaltsG §16 (2)
http://www.aufenthaltstitel.de/aufenthaltsg.html#16

"Während des Aufenthalts nach Absatz 1 soll in der Regel keine Aufenthaltserlaubnis für einen anderen Aufenthaltszweck erteilt oder verlängert werden, sofern nicht ein gesetzlicher Anspruch besteht. § 9 findet KEINE Anwendung."

§9 is NE stuff..
0 (0 Votes)

Today I found this link about Daueraufenthalt EG 2003/109/EG:

http://www.duesseldorf.de/auslaenderamt/daueraufenthalt_eg/index.shtml