Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Re: Dependent visa for Work permit holder

Toggle
Dependent visa for Work permit holder
Answer
2/2/12 12:19 PM
Hi,
My Husband has a offer from a german company and will be submitting application for work permit, and we will be filling for dependent visa for me and our daughter, i have a few questions:
1) Can i apply for my and my daughter's dependent visa with his application or do we have to submit it after he gets his work permit stamped.
2) I have a post graduate diploma from Symbiosis, is that considered a masters degree or will i have to go though A1 German test.
3) How much money does the embassy charge for Marriage certificate, somebody on the forum mentioned if you get it attested from Ministry of External Affairs in DELHI-PATIALA OFFICE. This attestation is recognized by all embassies worldwide.
4) Will there have to be verification for my daughters birth certificate also.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
2/2/12 8:09 PM as a reply to Parul Jain.
Hi,

1. Yes you can.

2. In all likelihood you will not need A1 since you have a post graduate degree and also if you dont intend to settle. I suggest you start A1 in any case as it helps.

3. No need for attestation if your MC is also in English. Although the German consulate may (very likely) ask you to pay for MC verification a few days after your husbands work permit is approved.

4. Possibly yes but they will ask for it.

All the best.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
2/5/12 9:03 PM as a reply to Parul Jain.
[url=http://www.globalvisas.ae
]Global Visas Dubai
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
2/6/12 7:52 PM as a reply to Parul Jain.