Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Re: Unlimited Work Permit-Minimum period of work in Germany

Toggle
I am not sure if this issue has been discussed on this forum. I shall be thankful if anyone can share their experiences and knowledge.

I have been living in Germany since March, 2003. I did my Master of Science till Jan, 2006 and has been working here as a permanent employee from May, 2006. Now that I have almost 2 years of working years and 3 years as student. I heard that after two years of working,I will get an unlimited work permit which means my work permit is not bound to the company i am working for. As of now my work permit is bound to the company im working for. Is it true? If so, what should I tell Aulanderbehörde to give me free work permit. If it is false, can anyone please let me know the exact rules and conditions to obtain the work permit.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
-Akbar
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/16/08 3:19 AM as a reply to Akbar Syed.
have you ever tried the search function?
Type BE or Beschaftigung and see if you get something.
http://www.info4alien.de/gesetze/beschverfv.htm#9
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/16/08 12:25 PM as a reply to Akbar Syed.
To make it short, after 2 years work or 3 years residence regardless of work, you're eligible for BE which gives you unlimited work permit for any company in any field.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/17/08 2:24 AM as a reply to Akbar Syed.
@Akbar,

You are eligible for Beschäftigungserlaubnis. You will get an unrestricted work permit that allows you to work for any company within Germany. I also came in the same time and now I hold BE visa status.

Cheers,