Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Re: Niederlassungserlaubnis

Toggle
Niederlassungserlaubnis
Answer
3/9/10 2:43 PM
I have been living in Germany since October 2002. From October 2002 till November 2004 I studied MSc at TU Munich. Later till 05.June 2008, I did PhD. Since 09.June.2008 I have been working as an internal employee within a company with 10,000 employees.
As a student status MSc + PhD, I lived 67 months. Further, as an employee, 21 months (paid RV).

I contacted Auslanderbehorde. They said, I need to pay 60 months RV as an employee. Is this correct? When am I eligible for Niederlassungserlaubnis?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/10/10 9:23 AM as a reply to Anil Thurimella.
Hi tak777,

it seems you are brand new member here, because you have registered yourself here on 9.3 and you sent your post in the same day, without searching any post. Your questions have been asked here thousand times. Please don't be lazy and search here the forums.

To speed it up for you: Student times are considered to half. If you were a student for 1 year, only 6 months is considered for Niederlassungserlaubnis.

Klenze17.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/10/10 11:08 AM as a reply to Anil Thurimella.
Yes this is correct.

http://www.aufenthaltstitel.de/aufenthaltsg.html#9
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/10/10 2:44 PM as a reply to Anil Thurimella.
Hi Klenze17,