Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Re: Guidance Needed

Toggle
Guidance Needed
Answer
3/6/09 6:49 PM
Dear friends,

I came to know about this wonderful informative website lately.

After reading my question,I know many of the members will say..Its already been discussed ..search the forum ..but I havent came across such a case in the forum..thts the reason I posted .

I have been working in Germany since last 2 years 7 months. I was delegated here from Germany based company in India. My contract with my German firma is till September 2009.

Regarding my German Language skills, Iam beginner in German speaking . I mean I can manage but not fluent enough .

The visa I have currently is resident visa/work permit stamped with my current company's name .

Now Iam looking for job here in Germany, Infact I got some positive responses but the first question company ask about is valid visa and none of the companies are ready to sponsor/change my visa.

So somewhere in this exhaustive informative website I read about "Company Independent visa", Now my doubt is how to get it ?

If I go to local visa office in my town and show them my past salary slips/rental agreement/social security card/medical insuarnce card and letters is that enough ?

And since I have work permit&residence permit valid only till September 2009, so the new visa ( Company independendt ) will only be issued till September 2009 ?? ?

Also if Iam successful in getting this company independendt visa valid till September 2009 then Can I tell my next company/prospective employers that Iam eligible to work for them
( Actually any employer ?? )