Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

RE: B.Sc.(IT) degree not validated in germany

Toggle
Hi All, 
I recently got an offer from German company with 55K euro p.a. and I resigned from my current job. When I went for Work permit visa the offer told me that as my application for German blue card I need to validate my degree i.e. B.Sc.(IT) with ANABIN or KMK. "If that doesn't validate with any degree in Germany it doesn't make sense to process your visa application".
My university i.e. University of Mumbai is there in ANABIN database.

Also, I have attached the subjects which I studied as part of my course. could you please tell me to which German degree my degree complies with?

Could you guys please help me as of now I am very scared I may lose my work contract also left my current job. Not sure whether My degree is valid in Germany or not.

Is there anyone here having the same degree and got the Blue card also?
Regards,
Hemant Janrao
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/19/18 8:35 PM as a reply to Hemant Navnath Janrao.
Most 3 year Indian BSc degrees are NOT recognised in Germany. 

Have your qualifications evaluated by the ZAB ASAP:

http://anabin.kmk.org/zeugnisbewertung.html  
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/20/18 4:57 AM as a reply to Arianne.
Hi Arianne, 
Thanks for the reply!
Unfortunately, my B.Sc.I.T degree is not listed there on ANABIN and I have asked my employer to help me with ZAB validation of the same. I am not sure what will be the result.
When I compare my degree with indian B.C.A( Bachelors of computer applications) I found my degree equivalent to it. And, Indian BCA degree is there in ANABIN database.